Shooting Architecture

Image EXIF Data

  • Date Taken: 28 May 2015, 18:15:32
  • Camera: M Monochrom
  • Focal Length: 18
  • Aperture: f/11
  • ISO: 1250
  • Shutter Speed: 1/60 second

I can’t really say, this is something I’ve done often. I find buildings notoriously hard to shoot, as they look either boring, or look like they are either falling over or backwards as I try to get perspective lines under control. I got myself a 24mm lens lately which helps capturing buildings, but increases trouble with falling lines if I’m not careful.

I’ve visited the Zürich University lately, which has in one building a really nice atrium, I hope you enjoy what I found that day.

Stairway at the Zürich University Leica Monochrom, 35 mm Summicron

Stairway at the Zürich University
Leica Monochrom, 35 mm Summicron

A corner house in Zürich, right at the start of  the (in)famous Niederdorf Leica Monochrom 24mm and red filter

A corner house in Zürich, right at the start of the (in)famous Niederdorf
Leica Monochrom 24mm and red filter

Leave a Reply

